It’s been 12 days

Since my last post.

I was hoping to be able to contribute something every day. 
So, I had a think about what could be achieve able and I considered how I would like to look back on my younger years when I’m old and frail. It’s a bit like looking back at photos and films of family and friends from years ago. At the time when you take them it didn’t seem like things would change that radically. But looking back the main emotion you feel is wonder that life was ever like that.

So a sentence or two a day, well worded, just to give a flavour of the day should be enough to jolt memories. I encourage you to try it.

For me there are things I didn’t expect I would be feeling at 36. A marriage that is still giving brilliant highs and depressing lows, a job that I didn’t intend to be doing but things change and so do priorities. The number one priority being a job that means you see your children! And a house and location I didn’t expect – the last place I thought we would be in for years…

This blog is for Unicef.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

