20 January 2016

Today I’m 36.

I started the day with Krispy Kreme donuts, had cake at lunchtime then cake followed by pizza at dinner. Mmm, a healthy lifestyle will return again tomorrow. But for some reason today I couldn’t stop eating. 

All the commuting, charging around, work, housework and nibbling at bits and pieces to stay slim etc has come to a peak and it’s like my appetite was just saying ‘enough already….eat girl eat’.

I had a heavenly treatment in a shared room with a friend at lunch time but not completely relaxing as we were both too busy chatting and catching up on the list days since we moved house in the new year.

I then spent the rest if the day at work with incredibly oily hair from all the lotions and potions massaged into it.

At home after getting through the commute traffic, I managed to see the children to bed after sharing some choc cake with them. 

I would love more time with them…..you can never have too much time with your children.

Now I am starting to stare down the road and round the corner to catch a glimpse at 40 …..once the childcare costs reduce my saving will start for the big 0 – top of the wish list is a dude ranch in Montana. A dream I have held for a long, long time.

In the meantime looking forward to riding a nice horse this weekend after 10 months out if the saddle. 

This blog is for UNICEF.

Thanks for reading. 

Leave a Reply

