Homemade Christmas

‘Rocking around the Christmas tree’ should be renamed, in our household, ‘Arguing around the Christmas tree’ as my son and daughter developed a competition for who had made the most Christmas decorations. 

‘I made that one’. ‘No I made that one’, ‘No I made that one’ and so it went on and on and on….

I tried to ban the word ‘made’ but to no avail. Hubby, having bought the tree and brought it in the house, had decided his work was done and had gone for a ride on his motorbike – leaving me to be the festive UN peacekeeping force.

Music didn’t seem to distract them from argy bargy but thankfully after one hour and three smashed baubles ( mainly courtesy of my son), the tree was looking beautiful, if not a tad homespun – something Kirstie Allsopp would be proud of. 

I just hope my son and daughter don’t consider going in to business together in future.

This blog is for UNICEF.

Thanks for reading. 

Leave a Reply

