Healthy for the humdrum – a brave lady who wants that too

Potentially going through a restructure at work so busy applying for jobs.

When I am not applying for jobs I escape into a very good book entitled ‘If wishes were horses’ and drink some beer.

Read a story on a 25 year old who has cystic fibrosis and is in hospital most of the time. at home she can barely draw enough breath to get changed. She is appealing for people to be on the organ donor register as she needs two healthy lungs – if I had some spare I would give them to her but whether my husband likes it or not I am in the register and, if healthy enough, they can have it all. I really feel for this lady as she craves even the humdrum boring and slightly depressing bits of daily life, like the morning commute and food shopping. 

We mustn’t take our good health for granted for we never know how long it will hang around for.

This blog is for UNICEF.

Thanks for reading. 

Leave a Reply

