Worthwhile

I seem to be in a constant state of menstruation. Something go do with the coil. Last week my emotions rode a rollercoaster, this week I am on more of an even keel, helped by a couple of days off work and a sudden urge to eat chocolate. I have been as spotty as a teenager too.

The joys of being a woman.

I feel as if I am standing at precipice, next week I find out if I have been accepted on the social work course – It is like my fate is decided next week and all future decisions hang on which way I am going at the crossroads. At least I have options or at least the opportunity.

Whatever happens, I am determined that my next job genuinely helps people. I can’t be a doctor so helping in a different but still valuable way is all I would want to achieve between now and retirement.

This blig is for UNICEF.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

