an inevitable gain

One of the worst things that can happen to a woman is discovering weight gain. Especially when trying to be good and deliberately avoiding sugary foods. BUT, over a month in to a job where I sit still staring at a screen for 7 or more hours a day has taken its toll.

I am almost a stone heavier than before I started the desk job aaarrrggghhhhhhhhh! 

I stood on the scales in the morning after first hecking them in the evening, hoping that a night of fasting would make a difference but no. I knew I hadn’t escaped it when I noticed my general thigh, bum and waist area looking thicker. My concerns were confirmed but was still shocked at the extent to which I have piled on the pounds.

So it’s back to fasting again. Don’t get me wrong I do eat a healthy balanced diet, but when you are in a job where you hardly move for most of the day, weight gain is a miserable inevitability. 

Curse the desk job! I need to do more exercise!!!!!

This blog is for UNICEF.

Thanks for reading. 

Leave a Reply

