A political muddle

I just filled in a petition on 38 degrees. It asked me if I would vote for a coalition of all parties to ensure the Conservatives got booted out. I say yes. But, in the long run, I would like to see constitutional reform. A voting system that isn’t first past the post and a House Of Lords that has elected members. This is 2015 not 1815. 

If the Tories get in we will have to accept fate and swallow more cuts. It’s not a very rosy outlook but we have to accept the decisions of others, often more fortunate than ourselves. 

I just hope Ed Miliband goes back on us word given in the TV interviews and seriously considers a coalition. And why do the Lib Dems want to side with the Tories! 

I don’t want to vote tactically, I want to vote with my heart.

It’s a bullshit system and no wonder some people don’t bother to vote at all.

This blog is for UNICEF.

Thanks for reading. 

Leave a Reply

