See you again

Sorry for the lack of post last night. 

We went on our date night to see Fast and Furious 7, which blew us away. Definitely the best F and F yet. I am not going to spoil the ending for people who have yet to see it (even if you are not that into cars you will enjoy it – pure entertainment). For die hard F and F fans the ending is perfect and a fitting tribute to Paul Walker. For those of you who have grown up with Fast & Furious, take tissues as its a real tear jerker – it feels like the end of an era and that is very, very sad.

Today myself, my best friend and my daughter swam in a swimathon to raise money for Marie Curie Cancer care. Together we swam over 200 lengths and raised £230. It was tough but I was super proud of my daughter who did 70 lengths having not swam for a year and covered the distance in backstroke, freestyle and breast-stroke.

This was our fourth year doing the challenge and the sense of pride and satisfaction at going the distance still remains. 

I am hoping I will sleep better tonight as a result, as last night I was thinking about PW and the lyrics to this musical tribute – (today just topped the UK singles charts) – https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=RgKAFK5djSk

This blog is for UNICEF.

Thanks for reading. 

Leave a Reply

