The best Government party for babies?

Outside I can see swallows swooping in the late summer evening sun, they genuinely appear as if they are ‘hanging out’. There is no particular purpose to their flight, they are just enjoying the ride.

That’s life really isnt it?

Apologies for the deep and meaningful, but it is Sunday night and I am in a reflective mood seeing that my career hangs in the balance this coming week.

Further to my news on the HMRC, I am now forced to go cap in hand to my boss and ask for a pay rise. I am not confident of the outcome so will let you know how I got on tomorrow evening.

A few of my friends are only able to work because they have free childcare via the grandparents. I would be interested to know how many grandparents have returned to becoming child-carers again in order to help their own children back to work?

I also have another friend who doesn’t see her husband because they both work in emergency services and manage childcare between them by juggling shift patterns.

I have two children, one age 8 and one age 2. I had my eight year old under a Labour Government and I was able to work, I had my two year old under a Conservative Government and I cant work.

This blog is for Unicef. I missed a post last night so £1 goes to Unicef. If you can support the campaign visit Unicef here.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

