The impatient patient

I’m going to keep it short tonight. I feel like I have done 10 rounds with Mike Tyson following the attack of a flu and sick bug that has rendered me useless, exhausted and bedridden. Just when I thought there was nothing more to chuck up (sorry about that) it just kept coming, including water. Then ensued the pounding headaches from dehydration. But, to distract my mind, I read the excellent Bleak House by Dickens. I am still reading it now. Thankfully my husband was around to look after the the children. I did attempt to be more self sufficient this morning so that he could go to work but it took all my energy to change a nappy and then I had to go and lie down like a Jane Austen drama queen.

At times likes these you realise how much heath is taken for granted and you get a glimpse of the lives of the terminally ill and what courage, bravery and strength they need to endure  their illness. 

By this evening I was up and about and had fun planning my daughter’s outfit for Comic Relief this Friday – she is going as a rather eccentric looking cowgirl – yee ha.

As I missed yesterday’s blog I will pay £1 fee to the Unicef fundraising campaign – the reason for this blog. My main aim is to raise £1 a day so if any fellow bloggers fancy helping Unicef out please check out my page on the Unicef website.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

