Powerhoop

I am shattered and my waist feels like the earth’s equator. Why? because of my first post Christmas bout of Powerhoop classes. Apparently Holly Willoughby and Phiilip Schofield are going to be hooping on a forthcoming episode of This Morning – cant believe we are the trendsetters! After an hour of pounding a 4lb hula hoop round my waist to songs like Beyoncee’a single ladies, I can no longer feel my midriff – it is numb and also emitting heat   which is a tad strange but hopefully good?! Physios please feel free to fill me in on this.

I didnt have the energy to discuss my fundraising idea with my class this evening but I might improvise the idea somewhat since my post yesterday on the Bhopal tragedy. We also do Zumba and Just Jhoom Bollywood dancing and have recently started to combine power hooping to Bollywood routines. So how about a Bollywood Hoop for Bhopal by the London Eye as well as a Unicef routine? Our instructor is now off for the rest of the month for a ski and shag fest (she is a fifty something widow who enjoys life and why not?) So, when she returns I will see what she thinks of the idea. She works in PR so hopefully the publicity we could generate would help raise further awareness of Bhopal.

My head is starting to swim with the many topics I hope to cover in the blog over the start of this year – I hope to write about the following:

– MMR jab – my quest to find an alternative (may have to set up a separate blog for this)

– Encouraging major retailers to make Christmas 2013 happen for children in care

– Swimathon for Marie Curie

– Powerhooping fundraising

– And a more recent addition………DIY camper van conversion – tales from the widow of this project – my husband is spending most of his time scanning GB online for a suitable van to convert and it is driving me to distraction so will occasionally air my frustrations (and his) on this project. In doing this we are hoping to enjoy years of good family holidays on a budget – because the cost of air travel is extortionate, diesel is too but it still works out cheaper in the long run.

I forgot to insert the link to my Unicef fundraising site yesterday, so here it is I am aiming to make a £1 a day for Unicef so if you can spare a quid or a dollar for Unicef that would be fab.

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a Reply

